FREE SHIPPING on online orders over $99

Arrakis M-WAVE-2



NEWWAVE Automation Software with 3 Music Libraries

Contact BSW for your pricing and shipping!

Arrakis NEWWAVE Windows PC based software is designed specifically for playing audio files from hard disk, internet streams, FTP stored audio files, MP3 players, smart phones, text to speech, and much more.

Intuitive and easy-to-use, NEWWAVE lets you do live broadcasts, automated broadcasts, podcasts, and stream for Internet radio all at the same time. Designed for both novice and professional alike, it has the simplicity required to get to air quickly but also boasts sophisticated features for advanced users.

Highly fault tolerant, NEWWAVE will not allow dead air in automation. And if connected to an Arrakis Advanced Radio Console (ARC series), the console and software merge to complete a powerfully integrated radio workstation.

NEWWAVE supports the Windows 8 operating system.

Contact BSW for your pricing and shipping!

Free Shipping

Out of stock

Add to quote
Qualifies for free shipping
  • Arrakis NEWWAVE Features:
  • Perfect for broadcast and Internet radio
  • Live on-air, automation, and production
  • Simulcast live, automate, stream, and podcast
  • Streaming radio server support
  • Works with streaming service providers
  • Produce and distribute podcasts
  • Schedule for a day, a week, or a year
  • Voice track locally or from a remote PC
  • Supports traffic and billing
  • Sophisticated music scheduling built in
  • Designed for Windows 7 PC computers
  • Arrakis Automation Comparison Chart:
  • Included in this package is the Masters Music Library from Arrakis. Ripping, processing, compressing, and setting data on music is time consuming and expensive. And because today's rippers and compressors are so much better than just a few years ago, Arrakis has completely remastered its radio library collection to make your life easier and your sound better.
  • Please Note:
  • All libraries are solely intended for either call letter radio stations or Internet based stations registered with Sound Exchange.
  • Arrakis Master Library Collection Features:
  • Completely re-mastered in 2010 for today's players
  • Recorded as MP3s at 256kbps for professional audio quality
  • Silence has been trimmed from the front and back of the audio files
  • Audio level has been 'Normalized' to maximum level for consistent playback
  • Audio files have been named in Digilink-Xtreme format so they are ready to use
  • The 'Intro time to Voice' and segue 'EOM' times have been set on each file for overlaps